Who am I?

Who am I? different times in my life, I have found myself giving different answer. Although, my perspective on new ideas re-shape what I think and who am I? now. My younger self, the one not reflected in the mirror I use today, was very idealistic, intense, and absolutely ready to change things. Wanting to change things and actually doing it are two different things. My who am I? then included ideas like there should be no war because people die, the innocent and the instigators. All children should have the same opportunities to have only the best educations our public school system could give. All families should have food on the table at meal-times. African-Americans needed to receive–much too late–the same chance at life to excel. Out of America’s abundance that could house the homeless, the homeless still wander.  Although I still believe less intensely in many of the same ideas, I don’t think of all of them anymore.

I focus on one issue, for example, I want to write and speak about our societal need to stop discriminate against African-Americans. Shamefully, America still uses skin color to decide who is worth what, who gets to buy a house, or get a loan, or…. My feelings about the injustices I see all around me, haven’t changed. My ire does not punch people in the face. Instead, I observe the event and tactfully talk about what I just saw. Who am I? A child of the 60’s and 70’s. A Beatles fan; reader of books, putting actions behind my words; writing about who I think I am; understanding my past through the eyes of experience.

Who am I? A boomer, retired, a volunteer, a dog owner, and more…

Thanks for coming by and staying to read and comment...

